CCRLS Advisory Council

CCRLS Advisory Council

The purpose of CCRLS Advisory Council is to promote library service and cooperation in Polk, Yamhill, Marion, and part of Linn counties (PYM), through the PYM Library Association, especially as relates to automation, information, material sharing and education of personnel in advancing technology.

CCRLS COUNCIL BYLAWS - Updated 5-11-2023

Standards for Oregon Public Libraries

Council Members

Kathleen Schulte (Chair)
Polk County Lay Member

Kate VanUmmersen (Vice Chair)
Marion County Lay Member

Rural Lay Member (VACANT)

Rea Andrew                    Yamhill County Lay Member

Rochelle Roaden (Dayton, OR) City Manager Representative



Library Representatives

Jennifer Cox
Chemeketa Community College Library Rep.

Sarah Frost
Small Library Rep. (Willamina Public Library)

Krist Obrist
Medium Library Rep. (Monmouth Public Library)

Bridget Esqueda
Large Library Rep. (Salem Public Library)

Janna Moser
PYM Chair Rep. (Stayton Public Library)

Ex Officio Members

Doug Yancey
CCRLS Executive Director

Scott Dadson
Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments

Jennifer Badzinski

Meeting Schedule (2023-2024)

Thursday, September 7, 2023
12:00 PM

Thursday, November 9, 2023
12:00 PM

Thursday, January 11, 2024 (CCRLS budget approval for fiscal year 2024-2025)
12:00 PM

Thursday, February 8, 2024 (MEETING CANCELLED)
12:00 PM

Thursday, March 7, 2024
12:00 PM

Thursday, May 9, 2024
12:00 PM

*CCRLS Advisory Council meetings are open to the public.  Meetings are hosted by the Chemeketa Studio in a Zoom webinar format and are recorded.  If you are interested in attending a meeting, or would like to view a recording and/or obtain copies of past minutes, please send us an email at