Service Area

The Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Service (CCRLS) district boundaries are the same as those of the Chemeketa Community College district. This includes all of Marion and Polk Counties, and most of Yamhill County. The northern part of Linn County (the populated area within the Santiam River watershed) is also within the CCRLS district.

The city of Newberg and surrounding area is not within the CCRLS district. However, the City of Newberg pays an annual fee for their library to be a full member of CCRLS, providing extended library service to their in-city residents. Anyone living in Newberg and the surrounding area may apply online for a temporary card and then visit the Newberg Public Library for details regarding library card options.